Table of Contents

I. How to Use Notifications In Boardable

II. New Comment Notifications

III. New Comment Notifications

IV. Polls

V. Meeting:  Send Meeting Update


VI. Meetings: Send Message


VII. Meeting:  Publish Calendar Only


VIII. Meeting:  Publish Full Meeting


IX. Meeting: Send Meeting Summary


X. Meeting: Delete Notification


XI. Notification Bell


I How to use Notifications in Boardable

Notifications can be sent for New Comments, Discussions, Polls, Tasks, and Meetings. As an Administrator, Group Owner, Group Administrator, or Collaborator you can choose to send a notification to your users.

Sets of users you can choose from:

  • Collaborators (This will include all Administrators, Group Administrators and Collaborators of the meeting)

  • Invited Users (All users invited to the meeting)

  • Newly Invited Users (Adding new users to a meeting)

  • Assigned Users (All user assigned to a meeting, group, poll, or task)

  • Yet to RSVP (All users who have not yet RSVPd to the meeting)

  • Everyone (Everyone invited to the meeting, group, document, poll)

  • Individuals (Select from Individuals that have been invited to the meeting including Guest when applicable)

  • Guest (when Inviting new guest to a meeting when applicable)

The selected users will receive an email notification based on their notification preferences - immediately or periodically. There will also be a notification added to their notification bell in the product and into the My Notifications History 


II. New Comment Notifications

New comments work the same across the Boardable platform for the following:

  1. Discussions and Group page Discussions: New Comments

  2. Document Center Documents: New Comments

  3. Meeting page Documents: New Comments 'Callout'

  4. Meeting page Document: New Comment Notification

i. Discussions and Group page Discussions: New Comments

New comments in discussions work the same when they are attached to a group or stand alone.


ii. Document Center Documents: New Comments

iii. Meeting page Documents: New Comment 'Callout'

  • Callout - let you know how many comment have been made on the document.

iv. Meeting page Document: New Comment Notification


III. New Comment Notifications

New comment notifications are slightly different depending on where the comment is made:

  1. Meeting Page

  2. Polls

  3. Task

i. Meeting Page

Select from the following for sending notifications on a new comment:

  • Invited Users 

  • Everyone

  • Individuals 

ii. Polls

Select from the following for sending notifications on a new comment:

  • Assigned Users

  • Yet to submit

  • Everyone

  • Individuals 

iii. Tasks

Select from the following for sending notifications on the new comment:

  • Assigned

  • Individuals: You may see more people listed that those assigned the task - the task was created in either a group or a meeting. Therefore, all users in the group or meeting will be listed in the Individual section for the assigned task.  


IV. Polls

  1. Poll: Publish Poll

  2. Poll: Send Notifications

i. Publish Poll

  • Assigned Users

  • Yet to submit

  • Individuals

ii. Send Message / Send Notifications

  • Assigned Users

  • Yet to Submit

  • Individuals


V. Meeting:  Send Meeting Update

Invite / Add People / Change date, location and times of meetings:

  • Newly invited

  • Individuals (including Guest when applicable)


VI. Meetings: Send Message 

  • Collaborators

  • Invited Users

  • Guest

  • Yet to RSVP

  • Individuals + Guest listed


VII. Meeting:  Publish Calendar Only

  • Collaborators

  • Invited Users 

  • Individuals


VIII. Meeting:  Publish Full Meeting

  • Collaborators

  • Invited Users

  • Yet to RSVP

  • Individuals (will list invited guests)

Example with Invited Guest


IX. Meeting: Send Meeting Summary


X. Meeting: Delete Notification

  • Select the tick box to notify all attendees the meeting has been deleted. 

  • In the text box that appears after selecting Notify, be sure to remind members to remove the meeting from their personal calendars. 

  • Deleting a meeting does not automatically remove meetings from personal calendars.


XI. Notification Bell

Notification Bell with a red dot : indicates you have new notifications

Click on the options below to display the type of notifications you want to see.

  • Show All 

  • Show Only Unread

  • Mark All as Read

Clicking on one of the listed notifications > will directed you to the the page the notification is referencing.


Tags: Notifications, In-App Notifications

Did this answer your question?