Update Group Roles

Group Roles are automatically assigned based on the user's Account Role within the organization when the group is first created. The Group Role can be updated after the group is saved.

Only a Group Owner / Group Admin, within that particular group, can change a user's Group Role.

To change a user's Group Role:

  1. Access the group's Group Page in one of the following ways:

    1. Click My Groups from the main menu panel to show the drop-down list of personal groups, then click on the appropriate group's name

    2. Click Groups from the main menu panel (not available to Observers) to access the list of current groups within the Organization, then click on the appropriate group's name

  2. Scroll down to the Members section

  3. The Group's User Role can be changed by updating the checkmark under the Group Admin heading across from the user's Name as follows:

    1. Black checkmark: this is a Group Admin and the designation cannot be changed because the user is also an Organization Admin and / or the Group Owner

    2. Green checkmark: this is a Group Admin; green designates that a Member or Observer was elevated to Group Admin for this particular group; click the checkmark again to revert user back to Group Member status (grey checkmark)

    3. Grey checkmark: this is a Group Member whose Account Role may be Member or Observer; click the checkmark to elevate the user's status to Group Admin; the checkmark will turn green


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?