TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Create a Group

II. Delete a Group


I. Create a Group

Only Organization Admins (users with the Account Role of Administrator) can create a group.

To create a group, perform the following:

  1. Click Groups from the main menu panel to access the list of all current groups

  2. Click the Add Group button directly across from the Groups title

  3. Type the Group Name in the box provided, try to give it an appropriate name for the purpose it will serve

  4. Select a Group Owner from the drop-down - all Administrators and Members will be listed, only one can be chosen (the user creating the group is defaulted initially as the Group Owner)

    1. The cursor will be in an empty text box when accessing the drop-down - to search for a name, start typing the letters or simply scroll through the names listed

    2. Click on the appropriate person's name

  5. Type a description or message that will be viewed by the members of the group to provide a clear picture of the group's purpose

  6. Click the box next to each person's name that should be included in the group, scroll down as necessary

  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the Save button (the Cancel button can be utilized prior to clicking Save if the group should not be created)

  8. A green checkmark will appear briefly in the upper right corner of the page to show that the group was successfully saved

  9. The Group Page will open displaying further opportunities to create goals, add meetings, polls, etc. and elevate members to Group Admin if their Account Role is currently Member or Observer.

Please refer to Related Articles for additional information on editing groups.

II. Delete a Group

Only Organization Admins can delete a group.

To delete a group, perform the following:

  1. Access the group's Group Page in one of the following ways:

    1. Click My Groups from the main menu panel to show the drop-down list of personal groups, then click on the appropriate group's name

    2. Click Groups from the main menu panel (not available to Observers) to access the list of current groups within the Organization, then click on the appropriate group's name

  2. Click Edit to edit the group

  3. Click the Delete Group button

  4. A pop-up window will appear - note the warning that all polls, documents, and discussions associated with the group will also be deleted

    1. Click the Cancel button to back out of deleting the group, click the OK button to confirm deletion

  5. If OK was clicked, the delete group was confirmed and the list of all remaining groups will be displayed


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?