TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Meeting Saved, Not Published

II. Publish to Calendar Only

III. Publish Full Meeting


I. Meeting Saved, Not Published

When a meeting is created and saved (please refer to Related Articles for additional information on creating a meeting), that meeting is not published. It can only be viewed as follows:

  • In Boardable via the Upcoming Unpublished tab on the Meetings list page or via the specific date on the Calendar

    and ONLY...

  • By the Meeting Owner (the person who created it) and Organization Admins

The following banner will also appear at the top of the meeting page until the meeting is published.

II. Publish to Calendar Only

Publish to calendar only can be thought of as 'save the date'. By utilizing this option, the meeting invite is quickly sent out and added to members' calendars. This allows the meeting organizer more time to complete the agenda and add documents prior to fully publishing the meeting. Once the meeting is fully published, all invited members can access the agenda and other meeting information.

When using Find a Date, publishing to the calendar is crucial in order for invitees to provide feedback on best date / time options. Please refer to Related Articles for additional information.

If the meeting is published to calendar only, the Meeting Members and Meeting Observers can only do the following:

  • View meeting page - only showing date and time of meeting and Comments section

  • RSVP and update their own RSVP

  • Add comments and view other comments

Note: guests will only have the details from the initial notification once published to calendar.

To publish to the calendar only:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page (if not already there - the meeting page is displayed immediately after pressing Save when creating the meeting)

    1. Click Meetings from the Main Menu Panel

    2. Click the Upcoming Unpublished tab

    3. Find the meeting and click on the name to open the meeting page

  2. Click Publish Calendar Only in the right navigation panel

  3. The Publish Meeting (calendar only) popup window will display

    1. Ensure that Send email calendar invite has a checkmark next to it

    2. Ensure that all invited members have a checkmark next to their name so that they will receive notification of the meeting

    3. Ensure that any guests have a checkmark next to their name if notification should also be sent to them

    4. Click Publish to publish the meeting to calendar and send invite notifications to all invited

    5. Click Cancel to no longer publish the meeting

      1. Note for recurring meetings: there will be an additional section at the top of the Publish Meeting (calendar only) so the user can choose if the publish should occur for just this meeting or for all future meetings in the series

  4. Once the published to calendar, the right navigation panel will update

    1. Note that additional options are available now that meeting is published

  5. When a calendar is published to calendar only, the following banner will be displayed at the top of the page

III. Publish Full Meeting

Organization Admins and Meeting Collaborators will have access to the meeting information and documentation prior to full publishing. However, all others invited will not have access to the agenda, supplemental documents, attendees, or other details until the meeting is fully published.

To fully publish a meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

    1. Via Meetings

      1. Click Meetings from the Main Menu Panel

      2. Find the meeting on the Upcoming Published tab and click on the name to open the meeting page

        1. Scroll down and click View More if necessary

    2. Via Calendar

      1. Click Calendar from the Main Menu Panel

      2. Navigate to the date of the meeting

      3. Click the meeting name to open the meeting page

  2. Click Publish Full Meeting in the right navigation panel

  3. The Publish Meeting window will pop-up

    1. Ensure that Send email calendar invites is checked

    2. Ensure that everyone has a checkmark next to their name that notifications should be sent to

    3. Click Publish to fully publish the meeting and send invite notifications to all invited

    4. Click Cancel to no longer publish the meeting

      1. Note for recurring meetings: there will be an additional section at the top of the Publish Meeting (calendar only) so the user can choose if the publish should occur for just this meeting or for all future meetings in the series

  4. The right navigation panel will be updated to show that the meeting is fully published and no banner will be displayed at the top of the page


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?