TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Important Notes When Cancelling a Meeting

II. Delete a Meeting

III. Delete a Single Meeting in a Multi-Day Meeting

IV. Delete a Recurring Meeting Series

V. Delete a Single Meeting in a Recurring Series


I. Important Notes When Cancelling at Meeting

Things to be aware of when cancelling (deleting) a meeting

  1. Organization Admins, the Meeting Owner, and Collaborators for that meeting can delete a meeting

  2. Once a meeting is deleted, everything associated with the meeting will be lost (including agenda, polls, tasks, comments, etc.)

  3. If it was a recurring meeting and the entire series was deleted, past meetings will be preserved - only upcoming meetings are deleted

If the meeting was published and invitations were sent, it is very important to notify members. This is not only to inform the invitees, but also so that it can be removed from their personal calendars. When notifications are sent for a deleted meeting, the invitee will receive an email with information similar to this:

II. Delete a Meeting

To completely delete a single or multi-day meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Click Edit Meeting Info in the right menu panel

  3. Click Delete Meeting on the Edit Meeting page

  4. The Delete Meeting confirmation pop-up will be displayed

    1. Note the warning

    2. Ensure that Notify members of this meeting that it has been canceled is checked

    3. Click Delete Meeting to confirm deletion and notify members

    4. To cancel the deletion, click Close

    5. If Delete was clicked, the meeting is deleted

III. Delete a Single Meeting in a Multi-Day Meeting

To delete only one of the meetings setup in a Multi-Day Meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Click Edit Meeting Info in the right menu panel

  3. Click the red X next to the day to cancel

  4. Click Save

  5. The Send Update Notifications pop-up window is displayed

    1. Ensure everything is properly checked

    2. Click Send

    3. Invitees will be notified of the change

IV. Delete a Recurring Meeting Series

To delete all of the meetings in a recurring meeting series:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page (any page associated with the recurring meeting series)

  2. Click Recurring Meeting Settings in the right menu panel

  3. Click the trash can icon on the right side of the Recurring Meeting page

  4. The Delete Meetings confirmation pop-up will be displayed

    1. Note that it asks for confirmation to delete all upcoming meetings (past meetings will be preserved)

    2. Ensure that Notify members of this meeting that it has been canceled is checked

    3. All dates being cancelled will be listed

    4. Click Delete to confirm deletion of all dates listed and notify members

    5. To cancel the deletion, click Cancel

    6. If Delete was clicked, the meeting dates listed are deleted

V. Delete a Single Meeting in a Recurring Series

To delete a single meeting instance in a recurring meeting series:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

    1. Or navigate to the meeting page of the instance to be deleted and skip to step 4

  2. Click Recurring Meeting Settings in the right menu panel

  3. Click on the date to be deleted to open the meeting page

  4. Click Edit Meeting Info in the right menu panel

  5. Click Delete Meeting on the Edit Meeting page

  6. The Delete Meeting confirmation pop-up will be displayed

    1. Note the warning

    2. Ensure that Notify members of this meeting that it has been canceled is checked

    3. Click Delete Meeting to confirm deletion and notify members

    4. To cancel the deletion, click Close

    5. If Delete Meeting was clicked, that meeting is deleted - the Recurring Meeting List will no longer show this date


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?