TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Access Meeting Page

II. Understand Who Received Invitation

III. Invite Additional People to Meeting

IV. Remove People from Meeting


I. Access Meeting Page

Access the Meeting Page in one of the following ways:

  1. Through Meetings:

    1. Click Meetings from the main menu panel to access the list of current meetings

    2. Click on the meeting name to open the meeting page

      1. Click View More at the bottom of the meetings list if the meeting date is a later date than those displayed

      2. Click Upcoming Unpublished if the meeting is not yet published at all

  2. Through My Groups:

    1. Click My Groups from the main menu panel to show the drop-down list of personal groups

    2. Click on the appropriate group's name associated with the meeting

    3. Click on the meeting name from the group page to open the meeting page

  3. From the Calendar:

    1. Click Calendar from the main menu panel

    2. Navigate to the date / time of the meeting

    3. Click on the meeting name to open the meeting page

II. Understand Who Received Invitation

To ensure that an individual was sent an invitation to the meeting, check the People section of the meeting page.

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Scroll to the People section of the meeting page

  3. The column Invited will show if the invitee was sent an invitation

    1. If it is blank, an invitation has not been sent

    2. A G or an envelope icon shows the invitation was sent (depends on delivery)

      1. G denotes email was sent, but additional attachment is not necessary because it went straight to a calendar

      2. An envelope icon denotes email was sent, but file attachment was necessary for calendar purposes

III. Invite Additional People to Meeting

To invite additional people to the meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Scroll to the People section of the meeting page

  3. Click Update Members

    1. People section for unpublished meeting

    2. People section for published meeting

  4. The Edit Meeting page will be displayed; scroll to the bottom of the page

  5. To invite additional people:

    1. Assign Groups

      1. Clicking on a group is a quick way to select multiple people; multiple groups can be selected to increase the meeting invite list

      2. The list of individuals within the group will appear in a People list on the right; the list will grow as additional groups are selected - to remove any individual from the meeting invite, click the red X next to their name

    2. Assign Individuals

      1. Click on the box that says Add User to get a list of individuals; click the name to select the person and they will be added to the People list on the right

      2. Continue this process for each individual to add

    3. Add Guests

      1. Enter the guest name and email address and click Add to add them to the People list on the right; their name will be displayed with (Guest) before it

      2. Continue this process for each guest to add

  6. When finished, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save

    1. Note: people can be added and removed prior to clicking Save - additional invites and removal do not need to occur separately

  7. Published vs Unpublished

    1. If the meeting was already published

      1. The Send Update Notifications pop-up window will be displayed

      2. Make the appropriate selections and ensure that notifications will only be sent to the individuals desired

      3. Click Send

    2. If the meeting was unpublished, the meeting page will be displayed showing the additional member(s)

IV. Remove People from Meeting

When a person is removed from a meeting, the meeting is removed from the Boardable calendar. If a guest is removed, it would be a good idea to let them know by sending them a separate email.

To remove people from the meeting:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Scroll to the People section of the meeting page

  3. Click Update Members

    1. People section for unpublished meeting

    2. People section for published meeting

  4. The Edit Meeting page will be displayed; scroll to the bottom of the page

  5. Click the red X in the People listing on the right for any name that should be removed from the meeting

  6. That person's name will move to the bottom of the list and can be re-added, prior to saving, if the red X was clicked in error

  7. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click Save

    1. Note: people can be added and removed prior to clicking Save - additional invites and removal do not need to occur separately

  8. Published vs Unpublished

    1. If the meeting was already published

      1. he Send Update Notifications pop-up window will be displayed

      2. Make the appropriate selections and ensure that notifications will only be sent to the individuals desired, then click Send

      3. If the only change was to remove individuals from meetings, clicking Cancel is acceptable - the meeting will still be removed from the individual calendars

    2. If the meeting was unpublished, the meeting page will be displayed and the removed member will no longer be displayed in the People section of the meeting page


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?