TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Edit Discussion

II. Edit Members of a Discussion

III. Delete a Discussion


I. Edit Discussion

Discussions can be edited by the following:

  • An Organization Admin (aka Administrator) that is part of the discussion

  • The individual who started the discussion

To edit a discussion:

  1. Click Discussions from the main menu panel

  2. Click the name of the discussion

    1. This can be done from the group page as well, if the discussion is associated with a group

  3. Click More

    1. Click Edit Description

  4. The Edit page displays

    1. Make the appropriate changes to the title and description

    2. Add links, emojis, and additional formatting if desired

  5. Click Update

Discussion Privacy: if the discussion is within a group - but some members of the group should not be included in the discussion - do the following:

  • Select the group, then delete just the individuals listed that should not be a part of the discussion (this keeps the discussion on the group page, but only those invited can see it)

    OR

  • Select each individual one at a time without selecting a group (this discussion will only be available through the Discussions page accessed from the main menu panel)

II. Edit Members of a Discussion

The individual who started the discussion, or Organization Admins involved in the discussion, can add or remove users.

To add or remove users:

  1. Click the discussion name to open it

  2. Click the people count at the top of the discussion to open the Discussion Members pop-up window

  3. Hover the mouse over a person's name to reveal remove

    1. Click remove to delete a person from the discussion (their previous messages will remain)

    2. Click Close if finished

  4. Add users through the Assign to users box

    1. Click in the box to reveal the list of groups and individuals - click each group and / or individual to add to them to the discussion

    2. Click Submit

III. Delete a Discussion

Discussions can only be deleted by the following:

  • An Organization Admin (aka Administrator) who is involved in the discussion

  • The individual who started the discussion

To delete a discussion:

  1. Click Discussions from the main menu panel

  2. Click the name of the discussion to delete

    1. This can be done from the group page as well, if the discussion is associated with a group

  3. Click More

    1. Click Delete Discussion

  4. Are you Sure? pop-up appears

    1. Click OK to confirm deletion

    2. Click Cancel if discussion should not be deleted


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?