TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Publish from Meeting Page

II. Publish from Spotlight


I. Publish from Meeting Page

Note: once minutes are published, they cannot be unpublished.

To publish the meeting minutes starting from the meeting page:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Click Edit Minutes

  3. Click Publish Minutes

    1. The Publish Minutes button is available before or during editing

  4. Once clicked, a pop-up with an option to notify attendees will appear

    1. Click the box if attendees should be sent a notification with a link to the minutes

    2. Click Publish

  5. The meeting minutes are published

    1. The minutes can still be edited at any time

II. Publish from Spotlight

Note: once meetings are published, they cannot be unpublished. Publishing from Spotlight will not prompt to notify attendees.

To publish the meeting minutes from Spotlight:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

  2. Click the Join Meeting button

    1. This button can be clicked at anytime, it does not need to be at meeting date or time

  3. Click the edit icon

  4. Click Publish Minutes

    1. The Publish Minutes button is available before or during editing

  5. The meeting minutes are published

    1. The minutes can still be edited at any time

  6. Since notify attendees is not available when publishing in Spotlight, this is an alternative way to notify attendees:

    1. View the pdf for the meeting minutes

      1. From the meeting page, click Edit Minutes, then View as PDF

    2. Once the pdf opens, click on the url and copy the address (highlight and press Ctrl+C (non-Macs) or Cmd+C (Macs) on your keyboard

    3. Go to the meeting page

      1. Close the pdf and click Return to Meeting

    4. Click Send Message from the meeting page to notify members that minutes are published

    5. Type a message and a name for the link, such as Meeting Minutes, then highlight the name and click the link icon

      1. A box will pop-up - paste the copied URL address into the URL box (click in the URL box and press Ctrl+V (non-Macs) or Cmd+V (Macs) on your keyboard)

      2. Click Save (note that you can also choose if you want the link to open in the current window or a new window)

    6. Ensure the proper users are selected to be notified, then click Send


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?