TABLE OF CONTENTS

I. Edit Annotations

II. Move Annotations

III. Erase Annotations

IV. Delete Annotations

V. Undo and Redo Annotations


I. Edit Annotations

Any user can edit their own annotations.

Note: Only Organization Admins can edit annotations of other users.

To edit existing annotations:

  1. Navigate to document and open it

  2. Click Annotate or Shapes

  3. Click an annotation to select for editing. The following options are available:

    1. Resize
      Drag the blue dots along annotation's edge to adjust size

    2. Style
      Click the palette button to change style selections

      1. For more details on color options, please see Related Articles

    3. Remove Link

      1. If a link has been associated with the annotation, an option to remove the link will be available

      2. Click the delete link icon

    4. Rotate
      Click and drag the arced arrow to change orientation

II. Move Annotations

To move a single annotation:

  1. Navigate to the document and open it

  2. Click Annotate or Shapes

  3. Click into the annotation (avoid blue dots around edge)

    1. Mouse becomes a double-arrow cross when mouse is in the correct position to move

    2. Continue holding mouse button and drag to the desired location

To move multiple annotations:

  1. Navigate to the document and open it

  2. Click Annotate or Shapes

  3. Click the Select button

  4. Click and drag across all desired annotations

    1. All annotations in the area are selected

  5. Click into any of the selected annotations (avoiding blue dots)

    1. Mouse becomes a double-arrow cross when mouse is in the correct position to move

    2. Continue holding mouse button and drag to the desired location (all selected annotations are dragged)

Note: annotations can only be moved within current page

III. Erase Annotations

Any user can erase their own annotations.

Note: Only Organization Admins can edit annotations of other users.

Free Hand and Free Hand Highlight annotations can be partially erased. For all other annotation options, eraser removes entire annotation.

To erase annotations:

  1. Click Erase button

  2. Click on document and drag across area to erase, while holding down the mouse button

    1. Annotations in selected area are erased as you move the mouse

    2. Let go of the mouse once desired annotations are erased

IV. Delete Annotations

Any user can delete their own annotations.

Note: Only Organization Admins can delete annotations of other users.

To delete a single annotation:

  1. Navigate to the document and open it

  2. Click Annotate or Shapes

  3. Click on an annotation to select it

  4. Click the Trash icon (or press delete or backspace from keyboard)

    1. Selected annotation is deleted

To delete multiple annotations:

  1. Navigate to the document and open it

  2. Click Annotate or Shapes

  3. Click the Select button

  4. Click and drag a square across all desired annotations

    1. All annotations in the square are selected

  5. Click the Trash icon (or press delete or backspace from keyboard)

    1. All selected annotations are deleted

V. Undo and Redo Annotations

All users can undo and redo their most recent annotations.

Note: Organization Admins are NOT able to undo or redo annotations of other users.

To undo an annotation:

  1. Click the Undo button in Annotate or Shapes menu

  2. Most recent annotation is removed

To redo an annotation:

  1. Click Redo button in Annotate or Shapes menu

  2. Most recently undone annotation is restored

Important notes regarding Undo and Redo:

  • Only annotations added during current session can be undone

  • Only annotations undone during current session can be redone


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?