All Collections
Meeting Center
Send / Resend Boardable Invitations to Users
Send / Resend Boardable Invitations to Users

Learn how to send or resend invitations to Boardable once the user has been created and exists in the People directory.

J
Written by Jocelyn Gombos
Updated over a week ago

TABLE OF CONTENTS


I. Send to New User(s) Not Yet Invited

An invitation has not been sent to a user if Send Later was clicked when the invitation pop-up was displayed after creating the user or users.

It is easy to see in Boardable which users have not received an invitation because there are two designations in the People directory:

  1. Status of the user displays Invitation not sent

  2. Option to send invitations not yet sent is available at the top of the People directory

To send invitations to those users that have been added, but not yet emailed:

  1. Click People from the main menu panel (if not already in the People directory)

  2. Click Send in the top menu across from the title People

    1. It will note how many users have not been sent invitations

  3. The Send Invitation window will pop-up

    1. Update the message as desired

    2. Verify that the correct user(s) are noted under Invitations will be sent to

    3. Click Send Invitations

II. Resend Unaccepted Invitations

In Boardable, an unaccepted invitation is when the user's status shows either of these next to their name:

  • Invitation delivered

  • Invitation pending

Sort the People directory by Invitation Status to viewing outstanding invitations together.

To resend unaccepted invitations:

  1. Click People from the main menu panel (if not already in the People directory)

  2. Click Re-send Unaccepted Invitations in the top menu across from the title People

  3. The Send Invitation window will pop-up

    1. Update the message as desired

    2. Verify that the correct user(s) are noted under Invitations will be sent to

    3. Click Send Invitations

III. Resend to Any User Selected

There may be times when resending the invitation makes sense, such as If a user has lost the link, can't find the email, or a multitude of other reasons.

To resend an invitation to any user:

  1. Click People from the main menu panel (if not already in the People directory)

  2. Click in the box next to the person's name to add a checkmark

    1. Repeat this for every person that invitations will be sent to

    2. A pop-up box appears at the bottom of the page with options

      1. The number of people selected will be displayed (designated in picture below by arrow)

      2. Click Send Invitations (designated in picture below by rectangle)

  3. The Send Invitation window will pop-up

    1. Update the message as desired

    2. Verify that the correct user(s) are noted under Invitations will be sent to

    3. Click Send Invitations


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?