Publish a Meeting

Learn how (and what it means) to publish a meeting to the calendar only and learn how to fully publish any Boardable meeting.

K
Written by Kara O'Neil
Updated over a week ago


TABLE OF CONTENTS


I. Meeting Saved, Not Published

When a meeting is created and saved (please refer to Related Articles for additional information on creating a meeting), that meeting is not published. It can only be viewed as follows:

  • In Boardable via the Unpublished tab on the Meetings list page

    and ONLY...

  • By the Meeting Owner (the person who created it) and Organization Admins

The following banner displays at the top of the meeting page until the meeting is published.

II. Publish with Save the Date

Notes:

  • Only the following meeting roles can publish a meeting:

    • Meeting creator

    • Meeting collaborator/meeting admin

  • A recurring series can only be published at once; individual meetings in a series cannot be published one at a time

  • All invitees are notified on publishing with Save the Date; notifications cannot be disabled

Publishing with Save the Date accomplishes the following:

  • Sends invitees an email notification containing the details below

    • Meeting title

    • Meeting date

    • Meeting time

    • Link to external video conferencing component, if any

  • Creates an event in the calendars of invitees containing the details above

  • Allows member and observer invitees to view these details, and comments, on the meeting page

To publish with save the date:

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

    1. To learn how to do this, please see Related articles

  2. Click Publish Meeting from the orange banner at the top of the page

  3. The Publish Meeting popup window will display

    1. Click Save the date

    2. Ensure that the names of all expected invitees are listed

    3. Click Publish to publish the meeting to calendar and send invite notifications to all invited

    4. Click Cancel to no longer publish the meeting

  4. When a calendar is published via save the date (and not yet fully published), the following banner displays at the top of the meeting page

III. Publish Full Meeting

Notes:

  • Only the following meeting roles can publish a meeting:

    • Meeting creator

    • Meeting collaborator/meeting admin

  • A recurring series can only be published at once; individual meetings in a series cannot be published one at a time

  • All invitees are notified on publishing; notifications cannot be disabled

Publishing a full meeting accomplishes the following:

  • Sends invitees an email notification containing the details below:

    • Meeting title

    • Meeting date

    • Meeting time

    • Meeting location

    • Meeting description

    • Link to Boardable meeting page

    • Link to external video conferencing component, if any

  • Creates an event in the calendars of invitees containing the details above, replacing the event created from Save the date, if any

  • Allows member and observer invitees to view these details, on the meeting page, as well as the following:

    • Agenda, if any

    • Meeting documents, if any

    • Tasks & Polls, if any

To publish to a full meeting

  1. Navigate to the meeting page

    1. To learn how to do this, please see Related articles

  2. Click Publish Meeting from the orange banner at the top of the page

  3. The Publish Meeting window pops out

    1. Click Full meeting

    2. Ensure that all intended invitees are listed at the bottom of the window

    3. Click Publish to fully publish the meeting and send invite notifications to all invited

    4. Click Cancel to no longer publish the meeting


Related Articles

Did this answer your question?